Tags

I am many things.

I am a thrifter, a painter, a glitterer, a sander and a trash spotter.

I am a mother of four, a wife, a friend, a maid, a restaurant take-out orderer, and a chauffeur.

I am many things,

but I am not a professional decorator. 

Not even close.

As a matter of fact, I shudder at what a professional decorator would say if they ever visited my home. 

So, in honor of professional decorators everywhere, I decided to come up with a list….

A list of the top five things a decorator might say if they ever dropped by for a visit. 

Drumroll please…..

5.  Are those pumpkins next to your nativity scene?

4.  Is that vinyl on those plates?  Really.  That is so 2010.

3.  Last time I checked silver trays belong on the side table, not on trees.

2.  Lowe’s called and they want their drop cloths back from your windows.

and the number one thing a decorator might say if they visited my house……

1.  You got that bench out of the trash? 

Seriously….what’s next….old windows you turn into chalkboards?

Professional decorators everywhere, I salute you.

Just please don’t stop by for a visit.

