Tags

, ,

If I were a wooden tray….

…..this is what I would want to be when I grew up.

Nothing too fancy for me.

Just paint me white….

                                 ….distress me a little….

….and when I was dry….

….drill tiny little holes in the shape of letters….

…..then finish my make-over by weaving grey embroidery through the holes to spell out words.

I guess that makes my sister a tray mind-reader because she knew…..

…..somehow she knew what every neglected, over-looked, under appreciated wooden tray found in thrift stores everywhere truly wanted to be.

You’ve seen them before…..

……sitting over by the plastic fruit and the unfinished paint by numbers.

Waiting.

Waiting for greatness.

Seriously.

Hand-stichery on wood.

Who would have thought?

So my wonderful, creative, genius of a sister, Whitney, take the stage for your standing ovation….

…..this is your hour of greatness.

And on behalf of wooden trays everywhere.

We salute you.

PS  I am sharing this idea here, here, here, here, here and here. (I know….it’s enough already)

