Tags

I love chippy, distressed, worn and weathered wood signs.

I love creating them.

I love painting them.

I love hanging them.

What do you think that says about me?


Do you think it says I need direction in my life?


Do you think I need to be reminded to go places?


Or do you think that I need advice on proper hygiene?


I think I like signs because they tell people a little about who we are.

Or remind us of where we have been.

Signs can also tell people where we want to go.


I am working on a new sign.

It’s going be painted with my mission statement for this year.

“Life is a series of moments called……now.”

This is how I want to live my life in 2012.

Now.

In the moment.

No regrets.

Sometimes we consume ourselves with the destination and forget about the journey.  I want my journey to be purposeful and authentic and I want to experience every step with my arms wide open.  I want to embrace the me that I am at this very second in this very place.

And I’m so glad you are here at this place, at this time, on this journey with me….

…..and all my signs 🙂

PS  I will be posting a tutorial later this week about how I create these.

PSS  I am linking here and here.

