What do you write when you can’t think of anything to say?

Does this ever happen to anyone else? 

Or just me?

You know what you want to write about.

You just don’t know what to say.


You want to post about the renovations to the master bedroom.

You even manage to dredge up some old before pictures from the vault to demonstrate your progress.

From way before.

Back in the day.

The days of red toile wallpaper and ancient grey Berber carpet.


And you start to write a post called, “To Toile or Not to Toile.”

Shakespeare.  Funny, right ?  Get it?

Hilarious.

But then you realize that the Shakespeare thing has already been done this week….and by a much more capable writer and in a way funnier way than you ever thought about.  Where does that leave you?

Shakespeareless.

That’s where.


So instead of a funny, witty repartee’….you are left with….

….here’s my fireplace in my master bedroom.

I know.  Way clever, right?

Makes you want to keep reading, huh?

 
If you thought that one was good…..here’s another….

*get ready*….

….here’s a close-up of my fireplace.


I thought for hours on what to write.

I drank water.

I checked my e-mails.

I drank some more water.

If you only knew….I am never at a loss for words.  I talk all day long.  If they handed out college degrees for talking, I would have graduated Summa Cum Laude.  With a PhD.

Not today.

Maybe it’s the Oscar’s?  I am a little upset that Viola Davis didn’t win for The Help.  I mean she went without her wig and all that and looked absolutely gorgeous and she was brilliant in the film.  I think I heard a collective gasp across America when they called Meryl Streep’s name. 


Maybe I lack inspiration today because I think this armoire should be grey.

Or maybe not.


Writer’s block.

Please tell me this has happened to you.

Please make me feel better today and tell me there was a time you sat down to write a post and….the….words….just….weren’t…..there.


I did find a little inspiration on Pinterest with this article.

Plenty of great tips and ideas for stumped Shakespeareless bloggers like me…..

                ….and I am working on getting over the whole Viola thing….

                     ….so I’m sure tomorrow will be a much better day.

thistlewood farm

Don’t forget about our linky party this Friday, March 2.  Share what your dreams for your blog are.  I can’t wait.  It’s going to be awesome.  Dream-sharing is the best.

PS  I am sharing this at Kim’s and here.

PSS Just for the record, Shakespeareless isn’t in the dictionary.  But that’s how I roll.

PSSS  All of these shakespearless photos are taken by RTM Connect.

PS  I am sharing this at Kim’s and here and at the DIY Show-off.

diy mobile app, diy

