I love writing this blog.

Truly. 

I think some days I love it more than a hot fudge sundae with whipped cream and sprinkles on top.

More than walking along the beach with sand between my toes and finding the perfect piece of sea glass.

Some days I love it more than finding a yard sale where they are about to close-up shop and it’s hot and the husband is watching the sale because his wife went inside to make lemonade and he doesn’t really care what everything sells for so you score a set of old croquet mallets for $1.00 and he throws in a vintage stool for free because he doesn’t want to haul it to Goodwill.

Yep.

I love writing this blog more than that.

And that’s a whole lot.

I love thinking about the post all day…..and what I’m going to say.

And how I’m going to say it.

And laugh out loud to myself when I’m writing it.

And then I wonder if you’ll read it and think it’s as funny as I do.

Or maybe not 🙂


But my favorite part of writing my post is when I’m done.

When I think I have said all that I needed to say and just when I am going to click publish….

…..I just have to say one more thing.

Can you say you’re surprised?  Really?  We have known each other for a while now and there’s one thing we can all agree on.  I always have something more to say.

And so I….PS it.

I love the PS.  Post Script.  *sigh*  Isn’t it wonderful?

Just a little extra something.  Between friends.  Free of charge.


Like…..

PS  I found these by the side of the road.

PSS  Seriously.  Free.

PSSS  Some people call them trash.  I call them architectural salvage.

And….

PSSSS  The best part?  I found them long ago.  Before they were cool.

Before I saw them at Hobby Lobby.

Before they started selling them on QVC.

I’m a trend setter.  What can I say?

Edited to add:  The grammar check totally rejected my over-exuberantly written post scripts.  Let’s just keep it between us and please don’t tell Kirby after she just made the big English teacher announcement and all that.

I am partying at Funky Junk.

