Tags

, ,

Dear March Madness Organization,

Can we talk?

Just for a moment.  It won’t take long, I promise.  I know you are busy and all, what with big game tonight. 

See that television in the corner?

That’s where we have been watching the tournament for the last month.

On these couches.

In this living room.

And I just want to say thank you.

I couldn’t let the tournament come to a close without saying thank you for allowing McDonald’s to sponsor the March Madness Games.

And not just as a once-in-a-while sponsor,

with an occasional commercial, where you might only see it now and then.

No.

I wanted to say thank for allowing McDonald’s to sponsor every segment of every game on every channel each and every night.

And play that incredibly witty and overwhelmingly enticing Shamrock Shake commercial.

You know.

You know which commercial I’m talking about.

The commercial where the girl walks up and she stares at her boyfriend or husband or significant other.  And then she sniffs him and tells him that he smells like mint and then she tells him that she doesn’t like him and then he brings out a shake and she says she loves him.

Kind of like a mini-romantic comedy.

Brought to you by McDonald’s.

And that Shamrock Shake.

*sigh*

I might have seen the commercial a few times.

Right here on these couches.

Watching this television.

Staring at that coffee table and all of its freshy decorations.

Wondering how fast I could get to McDonald’s for a Shamrock Shake.

So March Madness folks.

I’m glad it’s April.

And McDonald’s has quit selling the Shamrock Shake.

And I have a treadmill.

However, I did see yesterday that they have a new Strawberry Shake coming out.

Really.

It never ends.

I truly hope they aren’t sponsoring the world series 🙂

P.S.  Go Wildcats!

P.P.S.  I am linking this up at Kim’s.

P.P.P.S.  All pictures, freshy or otherwise were taken by RTM Connect.

