Do You Want the Good News or the Bad News?

Okay.  So do you want the good news or the bad news?

Me?

Good news first, please.

Super exciting news for thistlewood farms!  I have just updated the blog to a .com.  The new blog is www.thistlewoodfarms.com.  It has been a work in progress and there have been a few bumps along the road.  But  I am so happy and excited with the new format!  It allows me so much more freedom to write even more stories about Captain Crunch and little pieces of paper and recipe walls and the general pandemonium that is known as thistlewood farm.

And I can’t wait to post about building the plate rack and turning a window into a transom and state burlap pillows and what I think about the Pottery Barn catalog.  And I promise you there will be a lot of !!!!!!!!! and ?????? and maybe even a 🙂 or two.

So here’s the bad news.

You are receiving this e-mail because you signed up in the e-mail box at the old blog. 

This feed will be discontinued.

And WordPress doesn’t allow to the old feed to be re-directed from wordpress.com.

So this will be the last e-mail you will receive from the old feed 😦

Sad.

Disheartening.

Downright depressing.

But there’s no need to lose heart:)  This doesn’t have to be the end of the journey.  You see there is a brand new feed at the new blog www.thistlewoodfarms.com. And there’s a brand new place to sign up to continue receiving the e-mails.

And I hope you do.

I really hope you do!

So if you have an extra minute, I would love you to visit the new blog at www.thistlewoodfarms.com and subscribe by e-mail.

All the dustbunnies thank you 🙂

 

Leave a comment