So first I remodeled my bathroom.


Then I handed out dental hygiene advice.


Then I got some unsolicited advice from a few helpful commenters.

Followed by an outpouring of incredible support from some wonderful bloggers like you.

Which gave me enough courage to enter this.

Which is how I ended up with this……

I am so EXCITED!

Me?  Really?

I want to laugh.

I want to cry.

I want to scream it from the rooftops and sing “God bless America” while playing a banjo with my toes all at the same time.

Please stop over to WhisperWood Cottage to check out all of the finalists.  You won’t believe the talent.  It’s a little intimidating.

Well….maybe more than a little intimidating.

Seriously.

Now I know how the actresses in the best actress category with Meryl Streep feel.

“It was an honor just being nominated.”  🙂

But just in case…..

……I’m crossing my fingers and banjo-playing toes.

PS  Stop by tomorrow and check out a project I made with….


….this painted cardboard alphabet.

