The president of my fan club lives at my house.

Actually, I think she is the president, vice president, secretary and treasurer all rolled into one.

She is a fashionista, an artist, a cheerleader and could give advertising executive, Donny Deutsch a run for his money.

She never misses a post.

The other day she came running into the laundry room, bursting with excitement.  I guess she and the other members of the fan club had been in negotiations.

“Mom….what if a celebrity looks at your blog?”

Now, before we proceed….I feel it is imperative to let you know that my current readership consists of my mom, my sister and a few people who have googled “tiny little pantry.” 

But, hey, who am I to dampen the hefty expectations of my fan club?

So I replied, “Wow!  What if they did?”

It didn’t stop there. 

She continued, “Mom.  What if more and more and more people saw your blog….and then a celebrity saw it and wanted you to go decorate their house?  I mean mom, what if they saw…..and what if….

(now at this point her face is a study in concentration….furrowed brow….the works….thinking so hard about the most famous celebrity she could dream up).

“…..what if……..Christina Aguilara called you?”

Really?

REALLY?

Christina Aguilara?

Did anyone see booty shorts and red satin in that bathroom make-over?

I’m not really sure that Christina would go for vintage, chippy, shabby chalkboards made from windows, that I found in the trash.

But I can’t disappoint the fan club.

I can’t let them down.

So, Christina if you are reading this…..

I love red satin…

 ….call me. 

PS  Don’t forget about our impossibility challenge.  We would love for you to join us.  Please note that while I do paint and sand and sew…..baking overwhelms me.  See my attempts at homemade bread with all the other “impossibles” at our linky party on January 31.

